top of page
  • Writer's pictureShane Ryan

Welcome!

Updated: Jan 3, 2020

Hi there internet stranger!

It's me, Shane, aka Shaymurai.

This is my new blog that will chronicle aspects of my life,

With the primary focus being gaming.

Both of the tabletop nature and also videogames,

I expect other things I'm passionate about will also get posts;

This includes, Travel, TV Shows, Movies, Books, Cooking and Music, but the core aspect will remain about gaming.

A little bit about me;

I'm 23 years old and from New Zealand (which is not apart of Australia. Look it up.)

My day job is spent working as an office manager,

It's not glamorous but its flexible and keeps me able to afford my hobbies.

I have had a passion for PC gaming my entire life and at the age of 11 this spread to a love of miniature gaming after a friend introduced me to the Lord of The Rings Strategy Battle Game, after that, I quickly got addicted, I now play a variety of game systems, I lean towards Skirmish and Indie games, but I do have a sizeable collection of most Popular systems as well.

Aside from miniature gaming I am also an avid board gamer with a large and varied collection.

So that's a bit about me and quick introduction,

If you stick around I'm sure you will learn more about me as this blog grows.

Thanks for your time!

Shaymurai

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

WEBSITE MOVED!

Hey there! My blog has moved! It's over at shaymurai.wordpress.com now, and is much more active than I ever was here! Go check it out!

Painting after work

Website has moved to shaymurai.wordpress.com Please head there! Thanks!

bottom of page